Cosy Campers Reviews

Chloe

Chloe says...

Reviewed 30 April 2019

We had the Cosy Camper for 10 nights and found it had everything we needed and more! Beautifully designed, skillfully built and perfectly appointed. The Sprinter van is easy to drive with plenty of power and a good size to get into parking. The battery and solar kept us going for the few nights between power. Really loved our time in the van and want one of our own! If you’re considering whether to book, do it!

McKenna

McKenna says...

Reviewed 5 March 2019

Cosy Campers is the very best way to travel around Queensland. Mariangela and her husband thought of every single amenity you could ever ask for – including beach umbrellas, sunscreen, mosquito candles, nice chairs, comfy pillows, you name it. The van is incredibly well put together – it’s really easy to put the bed up and down, the fan works really well, and there is an awning that helps keep it cool. It’s very spacey, easy to drive, great on gas and the fridge/fan run forever without needing a charge. We loved the Cosy Camper and would highly recommend it to people looking for a fabulous alternative to classic no-personality rental vans.

Joshua

Joshua says...

Reviewed 23 January 2019

A truly exceptional experience. Fantastic communication with the owner, a solid run-down & over-view of the van & all of its features. A clean & upgraded interior with a very comfortable ride. All worked smoothly and efficiently. We are very thankful to have had the opportunity to integrate this camper van into our beautiful Australian holiday. The eastern coast is magical and this van made it even better. Thank you Mariangela!

Stuart

Stuart says...

Reviewed 23 January 2019

We had the best time in this awesome camper! Just do it and get out there, you’ll LOVE it!!!!

Lin

Lin says...

Reviewed 1 November 2018

Just back from a fab trip in Cosy Camper. It is a beautiful van with stunning woodwork and gorgeous fabrics and linens etc. it is equipped with everything you could need from comfortable camping chairs to rain ponchos in the glove box. Unfortunately the weather was very wet on our trip but we parked by a lake and relaxed on the window seat at the back , The rain didn’t matter I really didn’t feel like I was in a van. An added bonus is the height of the van. My husband and I are tall and could stand without stooping. This is a top quality rental and I would rent it again in a heartbeat. Everything went smoothly from booking to checkout..Thanks Mariangela we love Cosy Campers.

Richard

Richard says...

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Great host great campervan great weekend. They thought of everything!

Beau

Beau says...

Reviewed 16 July 2018

We had an absolutely fantastic stay with Cosy campers – we literally could not have asked for anything better. The camper is beautiful, it has everything you could ever need (and more), the bed is super comfortable and it drives really well. Mike and Mariangela are lovely people who are great communicators and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with everything their service had to offer. We seriously can’t recommend this camper enough, and hope to return to cosy campers in the future.

Alex

Alex says...

Reviewed 4 July 2018

More than just a van! My wife and I hired the Cosy Camper van because we figured we would kill two birds with one stone – accommodation and transport. Turns out we got more than that. This van was a beautiful home we cpuld set up anywhere. From a sunny afternoon on the beach to an overnight stay in the bush. We had so many comments about how beautiful the van was. They thought of all the little things. From the nice touches on the interior to a stock fridge and loads of handy camping gear. We would highly recommend Cosy Campers and hope to get back up to take it for a ride again. Thanks!!

Claire

Claire says...

Reviewed 22 March 2018

Had the best weekend camping in “Juanita”! Stunningly designed with a beautiful, raw wood interior, clever design touches and lovely soft furnishings! It really is a head turner, and so many people stopped to say hi, take photos and have a chat. There is a fan/aircon, and it’s well insulated so the temp was perfect for sleeping in overnight – didn’t feel stuffy or stale at all. Easy to drive and park. Loved the thoughtful touches like muesli, cheese, strawberries and other sweet gestures. Will definitely hire again – already planning the next trip in this amazing van! 🙂

John

John says...

Reviewed 25 September 2017

We used the Camper as a Base Station for a 24 Hour car race, The Van was great, roomy enough for us all to sit around the table but small enough to be easy to drive and park. Having the Van set up in the pits we got heaps of comments from passers by about the unique fit out. The attention to detail was great, it had everything you’d need for an awesome camping trip, we wish we could have enjoyed the full facilities (including the Corona Bottle opener). Handover was easy, I’d definitely recommend it looking for something with a bit more character than the normal camper.

Brad

Brad says...

Reviewed 17 September 2017

My partner and I enjoyed 2 nights stay in the Cosycamper. The van was very easy to drive for its size and economical on fuel as well. Being over 6′ tall it was great to have ample headroom and space to move around inside. I was impressed by the level of detail and thought gone into it’s construction including the professionally installed wood panelling and cabinetry which gave it a homely feel whilst on the road. The amenities and supplies provided where luxurious and we were consistently surprised by how many travelling and camping items where packed into the van. We had everything we required for the trip and many things we didn’t know we needed. The pickup and drop off was very easy being located right off the train station ramp and the communication for booking was friendly and responsive. Well done guys, the van exceeded our expectations.

Lynsey

Lynsey says...

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a weekend trip away in the cosy campervan to Gold Coast and Byron… and cosy is definitely the best description. I have camped a good view times, my partner was new to it, and I have never stayed in a van quite like this one… real luxury. The attention to detail in both design and layout made our trip really easy and we felt like we were staying in 5 star accomodation, with wheels to take in all the beautiful beaches and scenery of Australia.

The van had everything we needed for the best weekend away and more. From the driving experience of Mercedes, to the beautiful interior design and woodwork, to the fridge and cupboard filled with snacks, beer and wine, we really couldn’t have asked for anymore!! Highly recommend using Cosy Campers for any trip over other companies from my experience!

Amy

Amy says...

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Incredible! Easy to drive and set up and really comfortable driving and sleeping. Has everything you need and more and we felt very spoilt with the stocked pantry. Towels and linen supplies were of the highest quality and it was fun discovering how much was packed into this camper. Can not recommend enough! We will definitely hire again soon.

Quick Quote

Please complete the details above

Based on low-season rates. Not including service fee. See Camplify listing for total cost.

Everything's Included in Your Campervan Hire

  • Luxe
    Linens
  • Portable
    Bose Beats
  • Off-the-grid
    Solar Power
  • Portable
    Barbeque
  • Outdoor
    Furniture
  • Essential
    Groceries
  • Built-in
    Sat Nav